Formula E Reveals Longest Season with Updated 2020/21 calendar

Formula E announces record 15-race calendar for the 2020/21 season… 

With the inaugural running of the Valencia E-Prix fast-approaching, Formula E has today revealed an updated calendar for the remainder of the 2020/21 campaign.

Featuring a record-breaking 15 races, Season 7 marks Formula E’s first as an FIA-sanctioned World Championship and will be the series’ longest competition to date.

The current campaign commenced in February with a pair of races at the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, before returning to Rome earlier this month.

This weekend, the championship will race in Spain for the very first time, with a pair of races at the Circuit Ricardo Tormo preceding ROKiT Venturi Racing’s home event in Monaco on May 8.

The final set of races to be announced this season commence in North America where Formula E will return to Mexico for the inaugural running of the double-header Puebla E-Prix on June 19 and 20.

New York City, meanwhile, will act as the backdrop to Rounds 10 and 11 as the championship returns to the Red Hook district of Brooklyn on July 10 and 11 for the fourth time.

A return to Europe is scheduled for July 24 and 25 starting in London where a unique indoor and outdoor circuit will be used at the ExCeL exhibition centre.

The season will come to a close at the Tempelhof Circuit in Berlin on August 14 and 15 where Formula E’s first-ever World Champions will be crowned.

Previously planned events in Santiago, Seoul and Sanya will be rescheduled for Season 8 where fans will be in attendance.

2020/21 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship Calendar

  1. Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, February 26, 2021
  2. Diriyah, Saudi Arabia, February 26, 2021
  3. Rome, Italy, April 10, 2021
  4. Rome, Italy, April 11, 2021
  5. Valencia, Spain, April 24, 2021
  6. Valencia, Spain, April 25, 2021
  7. Monaco, Monaco, May 8, 2021
  8. Puebla*, Mexico, June 19, 2021
  9. Puebla*, Mexico, June 20, 2021
  10. New York City, USA, July 10, 2021
  11. New York City, USA, July 11, 2021
  12. London*, United Kingdom, July 24, 2021
  13. London*, United Kingdom, July 25, 2021
  14. Berlin, Germany, August 14, 2021
  15. Berlin, Germany, August 15, 2021

*Subject to circuit homologation

Susie Wolff, ROKiT Venturi Racing Team Principal

“Piecing together a 15-race season spanning three continents in the face of the challenges posed by the pandemic is a huge achievement and Formula E should be praised for their proactive yet conscious approach to racing in these times. After our home race in Monaco, we’re looking forward to heading to Puebla for the first time before returning to New York City, London and Berlin in July and August. For now, as always, our full focus remains on the coming races in Valencia and continuing to maximise on the performance we’ve demonstrated so far this season.”